National Cancer Center Hospital Dentistry (Oncology Oral Care) Fellowship (2027)

National Cancer Center Hospital (国立がん研究センター中央病院), Department of Dentistry (Oncology Oral Care) (歯科)

DentistryOral medicine and oral pathologyClinical fellowship
Destination
JPN
Tokyo, Japan

Overview

Cancer specialist training in the Dentistry (Oncology Oral Care) department of National Cancer Center Hospital (Tsukiji), described in the hospital's 2027 fellow/resident recruitment guide. Courses listed for the department: 3-year fellow, 2-year fellow, short-term fellow (6–18 months).

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
Depends on course: 3-year fellow, 2-year fellow, short-term fellow (6–18 months)
Start
April 2027 intake (short-term courses may start at other times of year per the guide)
Positions
Not stated on the official page
Accreditation
Not stated on the official page
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Licensed physicians (dentists for the dental department); copy of medical licence, recommendation letter and employment certificate required
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Requires a Japanese medical (or dental) licence; for unlicensed international visitors NCC runs separate observership visits
Licence requirement
Japanese medical licence required
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
2027-intake dates published in the official recruitment guide
Application method
Postal application with prescribed forms to the NCC Hospital Human Resource Development Center; document screening, written exam and interview
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Not yet verified
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Not stated on the official page

Sources and verification

Field-specific evidence has not yet been recorded. Existing text and legacy check labels have not all been independently reverified.

Similar programmes