Overview
Two-year competency-based OEM residency with an Internal Track (HUP OEM clinic, Philadelphia VA) and an External Track for physicians working full-time in occupational medicine, preparing residents for the ABPM occupational medicine exam.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 2 years (OM1 and OM2)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not explicitly stated (curriculum addresses ACGME Preventive Medicine-Occupational Medicine competencies)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- At least 12 months of clinical education in an ACGME, RCPSC or CFPC residency with at least 11 months of direct patient care; MPH or equivalent (or active enrolment, to finish before end of year two)
- International applicants
- Canadian (RCPSC/CFPC) prior training accepted; otherwise not stated
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Rolling admissions; positions filled first-come, first-served; no deadline listed
- Application method
- Application to programme; contact OCCMedResidency@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page