Overview
Ministry of Health-accredited ophthalmology residency (since 1982) at the Barraquer centre, with training in all subspecialties, preparation for ICO and EBO examinations, and an annual open day for MIR candidates.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years (national MIR programme)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited by the Spanish Ministry of Health since 1982
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Admission through the national MIR exam; non-Spanish-speaking nationals must certify Spanish at C1 level
- International applicants
- Yes via the MIR exam, with C1 Spanish certification for applicants from non-Spanish-speaking states
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- National MIR selective examination and post choice; enquiries to mir@barraquer.com
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried residency post