Overview
Five-year residency built of 13-week rotations covering each theme as junior and senior, an individual extracurricular track, a 12-month peripheral placement (Gelre Apeldoorn, Jeroen Bosch Den Bosch or Rivierenland Tiel) and an optional deepening placement, possibly abroad.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 5 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Dutch specialist training in ophthalmology (opleiding tot oogarts); one of eight NOG-listed training clinics
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- BIG registration as a physician in the Netherlands required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact the ophthalmology training secretariat (UMC Utrecht)
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried AIOS (resident) post