Overview
The UK's seven-year postgraduate training programme to become a consultant ophthalmologist; the College sets the GMC-approved curriculum and training is delivered locally by schools of ophthalmology with ARCP review and FRCOphth examinations.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 7 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Curriculum set by The Royal College of Ophthalmologists and approved by the General Medical Council
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Doctors appointed to a UK OST training post
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration with a licence to practise
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- National recruitment to OST posts (details on College/NHS recruitment pages)
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried NHS training post