Overview
Verified advanced subspecialty fellowship documented in a closed NHS advert. Salary, eligibility and visa wording apply to that historical recruitment, not a future vacancy.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Full-time advanced adult neuro-ophthalmology clinical fellowship at City Road
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on the checked official source
- Positions
- Two posts in the closed advert; no current vacancies confirmed
- Accreditation
- Not yet verified
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on the checked official source
- Qualification requirement
- FRCOphth or MRCP/equivalent; completed higher specialist training in ophthalmology or neurology; CCT/equivalent ophthalmic training or within six months of CCT as specified in the advert
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- The closed advert welcomes applicants requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship, subject to qualification and UK registration requirements; no future intake eligibility inferred
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official source
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official source
- International applicants
- The closed advert welcomes applicants requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship, subject to qualification and UK registration requirements; no future intake eligibility inferred
- Licence requirement
- Current UK professional registration required; consult the advert’s GMC/licence and specialist-registration requirements
- Visa route
- Skilled Worker route mentioned in the historical advert
- Visa sponsorship
- Historical advert: applicants needing sponsorship will be considered; sponsorship is not guaranteed and no current offer is established
- Visa support
- Historical advert: Skilled Worker applicants are considered subject to registration and qualification requirements; no current intake or sponsorship promise
How to apply
- Deadline
- Closed historical advert; exact closing date not stated on the checked page
- Application method
- Historical NHS Jobs recruitment is closed; no current application route or future intake confirmed
- Documents
- Not stated on the checked official source
- Contact
- Ahmed Toosy: a.toosy@nhs.net
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the checked official source
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official source
- Stipend / salary
- Historical advert: GBP 49,333.59 per annum inclusive of HCAS, plus GBP 4,040 annual recruitment premium
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Not stated on the checked official source
Intakes
- C9273-25-0337 closed historical intake: recorded closed on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa route: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa support: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Statement applies to the closed historical recruitment.
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Scope: Official advert explicitly establishes advanced ophthalmic subspecialty fellowship with defined curriculum and entry requirements; historical intake closed.