Overview
Full-time advanced Retina y Vítreo training for ophthalmologists with at least one year of experience, combining supervised practice, teaching and research.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- In person; exclusive dedication, approximately 52 hours per week
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Positions
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduated ophthalmologist with at least 1 year of experience; full-time availability; phacoemulsification skills
- Qualification requirement
- Ophthalmology qualification and at least 1 year of experience
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Eligibility restrictions
- Conditional: foreign applicants explicitly addressed and must submit homologation of qualifications
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- International applicants
- Conditional: foreign applicants explicitly addressed and must submit homologation of qualifications
- Licence requirement
- Professional card required with application; foreign qualification homologation also required
- Visa route
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Application method
- Email documents to ccriveros@fundonal.org; theoretical/practical examination and interview
- Documents
- CV; degree certificates; updated surgical logbook; postgraduate grades; professional card; qualification homologation for foreign applicants
- Contact
- ccriveros@fundonal.org
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Funding
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
Intakes
- Current intake: recorded unpublished on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1