Overview
ACGME-I competency-based ophthalmology residency at AUBMC providing a broad foundation in all ophthalmic subspecialties through a 36-month curriculum of clinical training, didactics and conferences. Residents are ranked by a selection committee and the list is approved by the GME committee.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 36 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-I competency framework (AUBMC GME)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- One-year internship in internal medicine or surgery in an ACGME-I accredited programme; AUB GME general admission requirements (application review and interviews).
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Through the AUB Faculty of Medicine GME residency admission process
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page