Overview
Four-year ophthalmology residency established in 2015 and accredited by the Arab Board of Health Specializations, rotating through all ophthalmic subspecialties with a senior-level elective subspecialty block. Capacity is one resident per intake.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 (capacity per intake)
- Accreditation
- Arab Board of Health Specializations
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Per MBRU residency admissions: typically within 5 years of graduation and not out of clinical practice for more than 24 months; ECE evaluation for degrees awarded outside the UAE; EMREE examination score; English proficiency (exemptions possible); full-time training only.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Online application through MBRU Graduate Medical Education residency admissions
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page