Overview
A six-month Melbourne upper-limb clinical-and-research pathway under Greg Hoy with shoulder, elbow, hand and wrist surgery, elite-sport exposure and two research deliverables. MOG currently publishes the duration and stipend, while the next intake and application deadline remain unconfirmed.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed or due to complete orthopaedic-surgery training; Eligibility for AHPRA registration; Evidence of research experience and relevant publication; Own professional indemnity and family health insurance; For the Medical Board short-term training pathway: a primary medical qualification recognised by the AMC and World Directory of Medical Schools; Completed medical internship or comparable overseas training; Qualified as a specialist in the country of training, or within two years of completing specialist training; A confirmed Australian training-position offer and specialist-college suitability assessment before limited-registration application
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Published funding status: eligible