Overview
Two-year inter-university diploma (lead Pr Catherine Sarret) making residents and doctors practising child neurology autonomous in diagnosis and treatment, covering neuro-paediatric emergencies and neuro-ICU, epilepsy, neurodevelopmental disorders, fetal/perinatal neurology, disability, palliative care and investigations; 176 h with sessions in Paris, Amiens and Lille.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 2 academic years (176 h + professional practice)
- Start
- 10 December 2026 (sessions Dec 2026 – May 2027; written exam 18 June 2027)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Inter-university diploma (DIU), Université Clermont Auvergne (created by CFVU decision, November 2025)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Residents or docteurs juniors in a DES other than paediatric neurology, PADHUE who passed the EVC and are in the authorisation-to-practise procedure (initial training); doctors of medicine and DFMS/DFMSA trainees (continuing education)
- International applicants
- Non-EU doctors (PADHUE) who passed the EVC and DFMS/DFMSA trainees are eligible
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Online application via eCandidat (ecandidat.uca.fr); contact umfcs.medpha@uca.fr
Funding
- Funding
- 2026/2027: full fee €1,069; reduced fee €334; exam-only fee €210