Overview
126-hour DIU (80 h lectures + 46 h tutorials) on the clinical assessment and treatment of psychotrauma from infancy to adolescence, with one teaching week each in Lille (7–11 Dec 2026), Strasbourg (1–5 Feb 2027) and Lyon (22–26 Mar 2027).
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 1 academic year (126 hours; final exam/defence 7 June 2027 in Lyon)
- Start
- 7 December 2026
- Positions
- Limited to 30
- Accreditation
- Inter-university diploma (Lille / Strasbourg / Lyon)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Psychiatrists, child psychiatrists, mental-health psychologists, residents with 2nd DES year validated (child psychiatry option), advanced-practice and mental-health nurses
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Mid-October 2026
- Application method
- CV and motivation letter via e-candidat (Université de Lille)
Funding
- Funding
- Self-funded: €2,000 individual; €800 residents