Overview
Post-residency preventive medicine training for primary care physicians with a Boston University School of Public Health degree, clinical rotations at Boston Medical Center and practicum rotations at governmental public health agencies; tracks include Community Prevention & Maternal Health Equity and Immigrant & Refugee Health.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 2 years (stated for the Community Prevention and Maternal Health Equity track)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (Boston University Medical Center Program listed on the ACGME 2025-2026 Public Health and General Preventive Medicine programme list)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of a three-year primary care residency and board eligible/certified
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Includes a degree from Boston University School of Public Health; stipend not stated