EpiSUS Avançado — Treinamento em Epidemiologia Aplicada aos Serviços do SUS

Ministério da Saúde do Brasil

Public Health & Preventive MedicineField epidemiologyCourse
Destination
BRA
Brasília, Brazil

Overview

Professional field-epidemiology training with completion declaration. Selection activity after closure is not a new application window.

The programme

Focus
Field Epidemiology
Training type
Course
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Full-time, exclusive, in person; approximately 80% field work
Duration
2 years
Start
1 March 2027
Positions
12: ten Brazilian and two foreign places
Accreditation
Not stated on the official page
Department
Not stated on the official page

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Eligible health degree, completed related postgraduate qualification and three years of relevant experience
Qualification requirement
Eligible health degree, completed related postgraduate qualification and three years of relevant experience
Citizenship requirement
Foreign places reserved for CPLP or Americas nationals
Practice location requirement
Residence in Brasília / Distrito Federal during training
Membership requirement
Not stated on the official page
Eligibility restrictions
Not stated on the official page
Language
Oral and written Portuguese proficiency required for foreign applicants
Teaching language
Not stated on the official page
Clinical language
Not stated on the official page
International applicants
Conditional: CPLP/Americas nationals and oral/written Portuguese proficiency
Licence requirement
Active professional registration where applicable
Visa route
Not stated on the official page
Visa sponsorship
Not stated on the official page
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
30 August 2026 — closed for the 2027–2029 cohort
Application method
Official EpiSUS selection portal; this cohort has closed
Documents
Not stated on the official page
Contact
selecao.episus@saude.gov.br

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not stated on the official page
Application fee
Not stated on the official page
Stipend / salary
Not stated on the official page
Scholarship
CNPq scholarship for the two-year training; amount not stated
Funding
CNPq training scholarship; no amount published in the cited news

Intakes

  • 23rd cohort, 2027–2029: recorded closed on 2026-10-11. Application deadline: 2026-08-30; Starts: 2027-03-01

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Language: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Citizenship requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Practice location requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Eligibility restrictions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Scholarship: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • title: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • inst: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Country: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • City: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Department: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1

Similar programmes