Overview
Six-month part-time programme (120 training hours in six consecutive one-week blocks) for general practitioners and specialists covering occupational health regulations, clinical occupational medicine, Total Workplace Safety and Health practice, fitness-to-return-to-work assessment and a workplace project; graduates may apply to MOM to be Designated Workplace Doctors.
The programme
- Focus
- Occupational medicine / workplace health
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 6 months part-time (120 training hours)
- Start
- AY25/26 intake: June 2026 to November 2026
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- NUS graduate diploma; SMC CME points awarded
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Recognised basic medical degree; valid Singapore Medical Council Practising Certificate; minimum 2 years post-registration relevant clinical experience; overseas doctors/non-recognised MBBS must meet NUS English proficiency requirements
- International applicants
- Overseas foreign doctors may apply if they meet English requirements, but a valid SMC Practising Certificate is required
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Valid Singapore Medical Council Practising Certificate
How to apply
- Deadline
- AY25/26 intake applications: 9 February 2026 to 8 March 2026 (closed); next intake dates not yet stated
- Application method
- Online via NUS Graduate Admission System (GDA3)
Funding
- Funding
- Application fee S$98.10; programme fee S$8,592.90 (incl. GST); SkillsFuture Credit eligible