Overview
Three-year social medicine specialist programme based at Osaka University with partner sites including Osaka Prefecture public health centres, Osaka City Health Bureau, the National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center and Osaka International Cancer Institute; trainees choose one main and two sub-fields across administration, industry/environment and healthcare.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 5
- Accreditation
- Japanese Board of Social Medicine (社会医学系専門医協会) — social medicine specialist (社会医学系専門医) training programme; document revised June 2025
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians recruited per the programme's recruitment guidelines; those employed after each institution's hiring review may in principle all become trainees
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence (implied by specialist system); not separately stated
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply according to the programme's recruitment guidelines (募集要領)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page