Overview
Residency in radiation oncology described as fully in line with ACGME standards, starting with a preliminary year of medical and surgical rotations followed by four 13-block years covering radiobiology and physics, EBRT (IMRT, VMAT, SRS, SBRT, TBI, TSET), brachytherapy, paediatric radiation oncology, research and quality and safety, with a chief-resident role in senior years.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Preliminary year plus 4 years of radiation oncology training
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Described as in line with ACGME standards
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page