Overview
Four-year clinical master's specialist programme in clinical oncology covering radiotherapy and systemic therapy, with a first year of basic oncological sciences, cancer pathology and radiotherapy physics, followed by three years of clinical training in non-surgical cancer treatment, radiation oncology, systemic therapy and research with logbook documentation.
The programme
- Training type
- University diploma / degree
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 8 semesters (4 years) full time
- Start
- Term 1 (June) intake
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Universiti Malaya
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MBBS or equivalent approved by Senate; at least 2 years post-full-registration clinical experience including ≥6 months medicine and ≥6 months surgery within the last 5 years; registrable under the Malaysian Medical Act 1971; minimum score in the entrance evaluation
- Qualification requirement
- MBBS or equivalent approved by Senate
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Non-Malaysian applicants whose degree was not taught in English must meet English requirements (e.g., IELTS Academic 6.0, MUET Band 4.0, TOEFL iBT 60)
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Non-Malaysian applicants whose degree was not taught in English must meet English requirements (e.g., IELTS Academic 6.0, MUET Band 4.0, TOEFL iBT 60)
- Licence requirement
- Must qualify for registration under the Medical Act 1971 (Malaysia)
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Not stated on the official page
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Self-funded tuition stated: RM 203,100 (full-time, local) and RM 291,700 (full-time, international)
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Self-funded tuition stated: RM 203,100 (full-time, local) and RM 291,700 (full-time, international); fees subject to change and exclude 6% SST
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Qualification requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Eligibility.
- Eligibility restrictions: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
- Tuition / fees: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.
- Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1