Overview
Two-year research stream of the University of Toronto radiation oncology fellowship programme, with 80% of time protected for research and a requirement to obtain a graduate degree (generally a Master's) through a University of Toronto graduate department such as the Institute of Medical Science, Medical Biophysics or Community Health. Fellows are sited at Princess Margaret or the Odette Cancer Centre.
The programme
- Training type
- Research fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- January intake (January 2028 intake currently open)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Individuals who hold, or expect to hold, a radiation oncologist specialty certification in their own country
- International applicants
- Yes – the programme attracts candidates from Australia, Europe, Asia, South America, the USA and Canada
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- December 18, 2026 for the January 2028 intake
- Application method
- Online via the University of Toronto Postgraduate Medical Education PASS system: personal statement specifying programme type and clinical sites of interest, plus 3 confidential reference letters sent to radonc.fellowship@utoronto.ca
Funding
- Funding
- Funded by supervisors and hospital departments; number of positions depends on available funding; extra positions may be offered to candidates bringing full or partial funding