Overview
A clinical year in adult neuromuscular disease (ALS, myasthenia, neuropathy, post-polio clinics) with at least 12 weeks of EMG for physiatrists.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- McGill PGME fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited; cannot be credited toward national certification)
- Department
- Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery, McGill University
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed residency in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
- International applicants
- Yes — Canadian and international medical graduates fluent in spoken and written English accepted; French encouraged
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Training card / restricted permit from the Collège des médecins du Québec (CMQ)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Institution policyMcGill PGME applications for the 2027–2028 academic year open 15 May 2026; deadline 1 September 2026 for the majority of fellowship programmes (programme exceptions on the PGME Key Dates page)
- Application method
- McGill PGME fellowship application with programme application form
Funding
- Funding
- Candidates must secure their own funding (e.g. MNI awards, CNSF, home-country/sponsor funds)