Overview
Intensive glaucoma fellowship with SLT, MIGS (iStent, OMNI, Preserflo), trabeculectomy, tube surgery, complex cataract and paediatric glaucoma exposure.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (fixed term)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not an approved training post (trust fellowship)
- Department
- Birmingham and Midland Eye Centre (BMEC)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MBBS or equivalent; minimum ST3/ST4 or equivalent; FRCS/MRCS/FRCOphth or equivalent; prior glaucoma and anterior segment experience
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Advert states applicants requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship are welcome and will be considered alongside all other applications
- Licence requirement
- Full GMC registration with licence to practise
How to apply
- Deadline
- Advert closed (posted 11 September 2026); recurring post - check NHS Jobs for the next round
- Application method
- NHS Jobs (Trac) online application
Funding
- Funding
- £67,325 per year