Overview
University of Pennsylvania Health System's Philadelphia programme is included in the American Urogynecologic Society's 2026 national guide to Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery fellowships.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (2 years for urology-trained candidates)
- Start
- Early August 2027 for the published cycle; confirm with programme
- Positions
- 1 position in the published 2026 cycle
- Accreditation
- ACGME-approved
- Department
- Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Urogynecology and Pelvic Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an approved residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology or Urology; 3 letters (one from current programme director)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Participated in the 2026 ERAS and NRMP cycle; confirm the next cycle
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUPHS housestaff (CIR union) scale effective 1 Oct 2026: PGY4 $90,390.74, PGY5 $93,463.38, PGY6 $97,394.78, PGY7 $100,083.62, plus $11,000 annual stipend for all PGYs
Official sources
https://departments.med.upenn.edu/academic-departments/department-of-obstetrics-and-gynecology/education-and-training/fellowship-programs/urogynecology-fellowshiphttps://departments.med.upenn.edu/academic-departments/department-of-family-medicine-and-community-health/education-and-training/residency/cir-union-residency
Original URL redirects to departments.med.upenn.edu.