Occupational and Environmental Medicine Fellowship

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus / Colorado School of Public Health

Occupational MedicineOccupational and environmental medicineClinical fellowship
Destination
USA
Aurora, Colorado, United States

Overview

One-year ACGME Occupational and Environmental Medicine fellowship at CU Anschutz for physicians who already completed a qualifying clinical residency and substantial MPH progress—distinct from the programme’s two-year residency pathway.

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
One-year ACGME fellowship running concurrently with the OEM residency, with clinical rotations, scholarly project and optional MPH completion
Duration
1 year
Start
Aligned with GME academic cycle (ERAS timeline)
Positions
Not stated on the official page
Accreditation
ACGME clinical training programme; ABPM residency-pathway board eligibility
Department
Environmental and Occupational Health

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Completed residency with ≥2 years supervised postgraduate clinical training; MPH completed or ≥50% MPH coursework; ACGME-accredited prior residency required per stated admissions requirements
Qualification requirement
Prior clinical residency plus MPH or ≥50% MPH coursework; ACGME-accredited residency required per admissions text
Citizenship requirement
Not stated on the official page
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not stated on the official page
Teaching language
Not stated on the official page
Clinical language
Not stated on the official page
International applicants
Page states training outside the United States will not meet the ACGME prior-residency admission requirement
Licence requirement
Not stated on the official page
Visa route
Not stated on the official page
Visa sponsorship
Not stated on the official page
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
ERAS applications from 15 September; deadline 1 November (programme number 3800777060)
Application method
ERAS (programme number 3800777060 — Occupational Medicine Residency); fellowship applicants must indicate fellowship interest in personal statement
Documents
Not stated on the official page
Contact
Not stated on the official page

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not stated on the official page
Application fee
Not stated on the official page
Stipend / salary
PG-year stipend scale published (e.g. 2023–2024 PG1 $66,665 through higher PG years)
Scholarship
Not stated on the official page
Funding
Financially supported through MAP ERC, Denver Health, Pinnacol Assurance and National Jewish Health; MPH coursework paid in full

Intakes

  • Current intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-12.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Note: ACGME-accredited prior residency required; training outside US does not meet stated requirement.
  • Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Contact: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1

Similar programmes

More at University of Colorado