Overview
ACGME-accredited, ACMS-recognized one-year MSDO fellowship at UConn Health (Farmington), relaunched August 2026 under Program Director Dr Hao Feng. Training emphasises Mohs surgery, reconstruction, cutaneous oncology, and laser/cosmetic dermatology in a high-volume skin cancer practice.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- One-year clinical fellowship based at the Mohs surgery clinic, Department of Dermatology outpatient clinic, 21 South Road, Farmington; ~2,600–2,800 Mohs cases and ~1,000 excisions per year
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 August
- Positions
- 1 fellow per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited; recognized by the American College of Mohs Surgery (ACMS)
- Department
- Department of Dermatology, UConn Health / UConn School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on the official page
- Qualification requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Not stated on the official page
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- Program Director Hao Feng, M.D.; Program Coordinator Christina Iwanik (faculty/staff page)
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page
Intakes
- August start (1 fellow annually; relaunched August 2026): recorded unknown on 2026-10-13.
Sources and verification
https://health.uconn.edu/graduate-medical-education/micrographic-surgery-dermatologic-oncology-fellowship-program/https://health.uconn.edu/graduate-medical-education/micrographic-surgery-dermatologic-oncology-fellowship-program/faculty-and-staff/https://today.uconn.edu/2026/08/mohs-surgery-fellowship-relaunches-at-uconn-school-of-medicine/
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Department: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Eligibility: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Application method: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- International applicants: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1