Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellowship

University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health

OphthalmologyVitreoretinal surgeryClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Madison, Wisconsin, United States

Overview

Two-year medical and surgical retina fellowship with required research and access to the Wisconsin Fundus Photograph Reading Center.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
1 July
Positions
1 per year (2-year term)
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyIMGs eligible with valid ECFMG certificate and J-1 eligibility (or green card/EAD)
Visa support
Institution policyUW Health hosts ECFMG-sponsored J-1 physicians; does not sponsor H-1B or accept F-1 OPT for GME training
Licence requirement
Institution policyAppropriate Wisconsin medical licence for the PG level required as a condition of appointment

How to apply

Deadline
1 September
Application method
Online application via the programme website

Funding

Funding
Institution policyUW Hospitals and Clinics 2026-27 stipends: PGY4 $82,747; PGY5 $86,319; PGY6 $90,508; PGY7 $94,702; PGY8 $99,104 (PGY1 $73,449)

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health