Overview
The national specialist training programme in anaesthesiology for Hong Kong, delivered in College-accredited training centres and leading to Fellowship of the HKCA. Training comprises Basic Anaesthesia Training, Higher Anaesthesia Training and a Provisional Fellowship Year.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Minimum 6 years full-time (BAT 3 years, HAT 2 years, Provisional Fellowship Year 1 year); maximum 12 FTE years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Hong Kong College of Anaesthesiologists (Hong Kong Academy of Medicine); College-accredited training centres 2025–2029.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical practitioners holding full, limited or special registration with the Medical Council of Hong Kong on entry, in College-accredited training posts.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Registration (full, limited or special) with the Medical Council of Hong Kong must be obtained on entering the programme.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Through appointment to a training post in an HKCA-accredited centre and registration with the College.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page