Overview
One-year fellowship combining independent OR practice with protected academic time for two QI/patient-safety projects, teaching and a publishable manuscript, mainly at the Halifax Infirmary and Victoria General sites.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 2027
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Dalhousie University Department of Anesthesia, Pain Management & Perioperative Medicine fellowship
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- FRCPC-certified/eligible anaesthesiologist; or anaesthesia residency in an RCPSC-approved jurisdiction with specialty in anaesthesia; or Practice Eligibility Route assessment plus ≥1 year of postgraduate anaesthesia training at a Canadian academic centre; CMPA membership eligibility and personal medical insurance required
- International applicants
- Possible via approved-jurisdiction or PER pathways; Canadian citizenship, permanent residence or a valid work permit required; English proficiency per College of Physicians and Surgeons of Nova Scotia
- Visa support
- Valid work permit required (sponsorship not stated)
- Licence requirement
- College of Physicians and Surgeons of Nova Scotia registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Fellowship application form to the department education office (anesthesia.education@nshealth.ca)
Funding
- Funding
- Salary per current PGY6-level contract; fellowship funding for advanced IHI training modules