Overview
Obstetrical anaesthesia fellowship at The Ottawa Hospital offered by the University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- Generally 1 year (academic year July 1 – June 30); maximum 2 years of fellowship training at The Ottawa Hospital
- Start
- July 1
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University of Ottawa Postgraduate Medical Education clinical fellowship
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD from a WDOMS-listed school; completed specialty (anesthesia) training and certification exams in the country of training, or RCPSC/CFPC/recognised international board certification or exam eligibility; UK candidates need ≥30 months of clinical anaesthesia plus certification exams
- International applicants
- Yes – international certification boards accepted; English/French proficiency proof required (IELTS 7 each band, TOEFL-iBT 93 with speaking 24, OET-Medicine B, or English/French-language medical school)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Eligibility for a College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- June 30 of the year before the July start (Pediatric Anesthesia: April 1); the application system re-opens in January 2027 for the next cycle
- Application method
- Online through the University of Ottawa Smart Recruiters portal (personal statement, CV, degrees with translation, proof of English proficiency, 3 reference letters, proof of sponsorship if applicable)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page