Overview
12-month ACGME-accredited fellowship of 13 four-week blocks (10 clinical obstetric anaesthesia blocks, research, MFM/NICU and blood bank/POCUS blocks) covering labour analgesia, caesarean anaesthesia and obstetric emergencies, with ~20% of clinical time protected for research.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- August 1
- Positions
- 1 (2026–2027 academic year)
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- SF Match CAS window (January–March; 2025 cycle ran 6 January–6 March)
- Application method
- SF Match Central Application Service only
Funding
- Funding
- Salary per PGY level on the Stony Brook GME salary scale