Overview
Direct-entry anaesthesiology medical residency at the national institute INCMNSZ; selection requires ENARM registration plus the institute's own exam, psychometric evaluation and interviews.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- 1 March 2027 (current cycle)
- Positions
- Variable; depends on Secretaría de Salud budgeted posts
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree (or in social service, completed before 1 March of start year); undergraduate average ≥ 8.80/10 (exception process available); registration in the 2026 ENARM; INCMNSZ selection exam
- International applicants
- Foreign and national applicants can only be accepted if assigned a residency post by the Secretaría de Salud
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2026 second-round pre-registration 20–29 July 2026 (or until places filled); INCMNSZ exam 31 July 2026
- Application method
- Electronic document upload at ensenanza.incmnsz.mx; exam fee MXN 1,500 after folio assigned
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page