Overview
12-month interventional fellowship training a cardiology specialty trainee in all aspects of coronary intervention, including complex PCI and adjunctive technology, with protected research time and PCI-based research projects (NHS Jobs advert posted March 2025).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical + research
- Duration
- 12 months (fixed term)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not accredited for training; named educational supervisor
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Specialty trainee in cardiology (ideally ST6/7 or equivalent) with at least two years of higher specialist training, independence in diagnostic cardiac catheterisation and MRCP
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration required for UK practice (NHS medical post)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply via NHS Jobs (reference 213-CAX-7080367)
Funding
- Funding
- £61,825 to £70,425 a year plus London allowance (advertised)