Overview
Full-time specialist programme (about 35 hours/week) in endodontics with clinical training mainly at the IKO specialist clinics, Haukeland University Hospital and regional competence centres, plus a specialist thesis; intake confirmed for study start autumn 2027.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years full-time (180 ECTS)
- Start
- August (autumn 2027 intake announced)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Leads to public specialist approval (spesialistgodkjenning) as a dentist in Norway
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Dental degree, Norwegian authorisation as a dentist, Norwegian/Scandinavian and English language requirements, and at least 2 years of full-time practice (general practice in a Nordic country at UiB); minimum grade average C (2.5)
- International applicants
- Norwegian authorisation and Scandinavian language proficiency required; most students from outside EU/EEA/Switzerland must pay tuition fees (UiB); teaching in Scandinavian languages and English
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Norwegian authorisation as a dentist required
How to apply
- Deadline
- National admission: application and documentation deadline 1 October 2026 via Søknadsweb for study start autumn 2027; admission expected to be finalised February 2027
- Application method
- Online via Søknadsweb (one specialty only); ranked under the national ranking instructions
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page