Overview
National specialist training place in orthodontics at UiT The Arctic University of Norway, listed with confirmed intake for study start autumn 2027 in the joint Bergen/Oslo/Tromsø admission announcement.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Leads to public specialist approval (spesialistgodkjenning) as a dentist in Norway
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Dental degree, Norwegian authorisation as a dentist, Norwegian/Scandinavian and English language requirements, and at least 2 years of full-time practice (general practice in a Nordic country at UiB)
- International applicants
- Norwegian authorisation and Scandinavian language proficiency required; most students from outside EU/EEA/Switzerland must pay tuition fees (UiB)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Norwegian authorisation as a dentist required
How to apply
- Deadline
- National admission: application and documentation deadline 1 October 2026 via Søknadsweb for study start autumn 2027; admission expected to be finalised February 2027
- Application method
- Online via Søknadsweb (one specialty only); ranked under the national ranking instructions
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page