Overview
Hospital-based GPR at UNC Medical Center/UNC Health with block rotations, operating-room care, interdisciplinary teams and emergency call coverage.
The programme
- Focus
- General practice residency / advanced general dentistry
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months with optional second year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- DDS/DMD from a CODA-accredited U.S. or Canadian dental school
- International applicants
- No — applicants must be U.S. citizens or U.S. resident aliens
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Eligible for a North Carolina intern permit or full NC dental licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 October
- Application method
- ADEA PASS; offers made on a rolling basis (non-Match); UNC Medical Center GME application after admission
Funding
- Funding
- No tuition or fees; PGY1 salary $64,631 (effective 1 July 2025); 15 days paid leave