Overview
Two-year CODA-accredited programme covering pain neuroscience, behavioural sciences and multidisciplinary pain management; graduates eligible for the American Board of Orofacial Pain.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- DDS, DMD or equivalent degree
- International applicants
- Yes — equivalent degrees accepted; non-ADA-accredited graduates must pass a simulation exam for the NC intern permit within two months of matriculation
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- North Carolina intern permit (non-ADA-accredited graduates must pass a simulation exam)
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 December (for matriculation 1 July the following year)
- Application method
- ADEA PASS; in-person interview required
Funding
- Funding
- Stipends contingent on availability of funds