Overview
Two-year clinical master's providing supervised training in the diagnosis and surgical management of diseases, injuries and defects of the oral and maxillofacial region.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 2 years full-time (4 semesters, 50 credit hours)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Graduates receive an officially accredited certificate/degree specifying the specialty
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- BDS (Bachelor of Oral and Dental Medicine and Surgery) from a recognised Egyptian faculty or equivalent approved by the Supreme Council of Universities; completed internship year (international students may substitute clinical practice at an approved centre/government hospital); minimum overall grade 'Good' ('Pass' graduates need a relevant postgraduate diploma first); employer approval for full-time study
- International applicants
- Yes — international applications are managed centrally through the 'Study in Egypt' platform and the Ministry of Higher Education Wafeden system
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications in February and March each year (exact dates announced on the faculty website)
- Application method
- Register during February–March each year (dates announced on the faculty website); international students via admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg / wafeden.gov.eg
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page