Overview
Two-year clinical master's in prevention, diagnosis and management of periodontal and peri-implant diseases, preparing graduates as periodontology specialists.
The programme
- Training type
- University diploma / degree
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 2 years full-time (4 semesters, 50 credit hours)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Graduates receive an officially accredited certificate/degree specifying the specialty
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- BDS (Bachelor of Oral and Dental Medicine and Surgery) from a recognised Egyptian faculty or equivalent approved by the Supreme Council of Universities; completed internship year (international students may substitute clinical practice at an approved centre/government hospital); minimum overall grade 'Good' ('Pass' graduates need a relevant postgraduate diploma first); employer approval for full-time study
- Qualification requirement
- Not yet verified
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Yes — international applications are managed centrally through the 'Study in Egypt' platform and the Ministry of Higher Education Wafeden system
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications in February and March each year (exact dates announced on the faculty website)
- Application method
- Register during February–March each year (dates announced on the faculty website); international students via admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg / wafeden.gov.eg
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1