Overview
A four-year national dermatology residency: year one covers general dermatology, plastic surgery, clinical genetics, infectious disease and emergency medicine; years two to four include general dermatology plus dermatosurgery & laser, phototherapy, contact dermatitis, psoriasis, genodermatoses and blistering diseases, paediatric dermatology, dermatopathology and advanced dermatosurgery. Training centres are Al Nahdha Hospital, Sultan Qaboos University Hospital, Armed Forces Hospital, Seeb Polyclinic and Bausher Polyclinic.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- OMSB certificate of completion of training; Arab Board Parts I and II optional examinations.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Must pass the OMSB exam and the Dermatology Selection Exam (MCQs) set by the Education Committee, and a personal interview.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Through the OMSB residency admission process (admission@omsb.org per OMSB application policy).
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page