Overview
Five-year national ophthalmology residency: four years meeting ACGME-I requirements plus a fifth subspecialty/elective year, based at Sultan Qaboos University Hospital, Al Nahda Hospital and Armed Forces Hospital, with a phaco elective at Sahai Hospital (India).
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 5 years (65 four-week blocks)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- OMSB; first four years structured to ACGME-I requirements; exit exam OMSB Part 2
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Registration with OMSB; completed internship; interview by the Ophthalmology Education Committee; medical and ophthalmic fitness; sponsor's approval letter; three consultant recommendation letters.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Through OMSB residency admission
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page