Overview
Cairo University Faculty of Medicine professional training programme in Laser Applications in Dermatology, listed among programmes currently receiving applications (6–24 month professional training framework).
The programme
- Focus
- Laser dermatology
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Faculty of Medicine Kasr Al Ainy professional training programme (≤25% knowledge-based credit; practical/clinical focus) with continuous evaluation; certificate equivalent to 30–120 credit points
- Duration
- 6–24 months (professional training programme range stated by Faculty of Medicine)
- Start
- Ongoing — programmes listed as currently receiving applications
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Professional training certificate, Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University (Kasr Al Ainy)
- Department
- Dermatology / related units, Faculty of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Practicing physicians seeking continuous professional development (programme-specific coordinator contact required)
- Qualification requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Not separately detailed on the professional-training listing page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Contact the programme coordinator and/or Vice-Dean for Postgraduate Studies (pg@kasralainy.edu.eg; Tel +202 2364 9281)
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- Prof. Samia Esmat; Vice-Dean for Postgraduate Studies and Research Office — pg@kasralainy.edu.eg
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page
Intakes
- Currently receiving applications (as listed): recorded open on 2026-10-13.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Department: confirmed; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- International applicants: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-13. Source 1