Overview
ACGME-accredited sleep medicine fellowship within the Mayo Clinic Center for Sleep Medicine, with multidisciplinary training by 27 board-certified sleep specialists across pulmonary, neurology, psychiatry, family practice, otolaryngology and pediatrics.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Academic year begins 1 July
- Positions
- 4 fellows per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an accredited residency in internal medicine, neurology, psychiatry, pediatrics, family medicine, anesthesiology or otolaryngology–head and neck surgery; 3 letters of recommendation (one from most recent programme director)
- International applicants
- Valid ECFMG certificate required for graduates of medical schools outside the US (Mayo GME application requirements)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Application and all supporting documents due by 1 August of the year preceding the start date; interviews August–September
- Application method
- ERAS, with appointments through the NRMP Sleep Medicine Match (Medical Specialties Matching Program)
Funding
- Funding
- Mayo Clinic GME stipend by graduate level (effective 11 March 2026): Level 1 $75,105 to Level 5 $89,036 and above; benefits include 20 working days vacation, medical and dental plans, paid parental leave, free parking