Overview
A Phoenix-based critical care fellowship emphasizes cardiovascular and surgical intensive care, transplantation and multidisciplinary training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- New programme accepting first trainees in 2027-2028
- Positions
- 2 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Department of Critical Care Medicine, Mayo Clinic Arizona
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Enrolled in or completed a four-year ACGME anesthesiology residency, or an ACGME general surgery or surgical subspecialty residency.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- J-1 via ECFMG sponsorship; Mayo Clinic may also sponsor H-1B if all eligibility requirements are met
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 15 January of the year prior to anticipated start (Common Application Service)
- Application method
- Common Application Service by 15 January, plus 3 letters of recommendation and personal statement
Funding
- Funding
- Paid; Mayo Clinic GME stipend by graduate level (effective 11 March 2026: e.g. Graduate Level 5 $89,036/yr); benefits include 20 working days' vacation