Overview
One-year post-doctoral fellowship in paediatric nephrology in the Department of Paediatrics at AIIMS Jodhpur. The July 2026 prospectus confirms programme identity, duration, seats, paediatric MD/DNB entry requirements and stipend framework; the published application window for that session has closed.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Hospital-based post-doctoral fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 2026 session (courses beginning from July 2026 per advertisement)
- Positions
- 1 open seat (July 2026 advertisement)
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the official page
- Department
- Paediatrics
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD/DNB in Pediatrics from an MCI/NMC-recognised institution with 2 years' post-PG teaching experience completed by 31 July 2026; Indian citizens (open seats); sponsored candidates require prescribed sponsorship certificate
- Qualification requirement
- MD/DNB in Pediatrics from MCI/NMC-recognised institution with 2 years' post-PG teaching experience
- Citizenship requirement
- Indian citizens for open seats; sponsored category for permanent employees of Central/State Government/Armed Forces/PSU/Autonomous Body as per prospectus
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Advertisement addresses Indian citizens for open seats; foreign-national pathway not separately described in the July 2026 PDF beyond FMGE document requirements for foreign MBBS graduates
- Licence requirement
- Registration with Medical Council of India / State Medical Council (documents required at verification)
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Closed — online applications closed 30 June 2026 (17:00 Hrs) for the July 2026 session
- Application method
- Online registration on AIIMS Jodhpur courses portal; MCQ examination then interview (80% exam / 20% interview); shortlisting ratio 1:6 per vacancy
- Documents
- Identity and address proof; DOB; class 10/12; MBBS and MD/DNB marksheets and certificates; FMGE if applicable; attempt and internship certificates; MCI/SMC registration; experience; NOC if government service; publications; sponsorship certificate if sponsored
- Contact
- Office of Dean (Academics), 2nd Floor, Medical College, AIIMS Jodhpur-342005
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Course fee ₹50,000 per annum (one-time as stated) payable on admission; bond ₹2,00,000
- Application fee
- General/EWS/OBC ₹1,000 + transaction charges; SC/ST ₹800 + charges; PwBD nil
- Stipend / salary
- ₹18,750 + ₹6,600 grade pay + NPA and usual allowances, or revised 7th CPC Level-11 (entry pay ₹67,700/month + NPA) as applicable
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Stipended fellowship for open seats as per pay scale; sponsored fellows paid by sponsoring authority (not by AIIMS)
Intakes
- July 2026 session: recorded closed on 2026-10-12.
Sources and verification
https://rec.aiimsjodhpur.edu.in/courses/PDF/2026/PDF_2026_1/PDF/Final%20Advt.%20PDF%20July%2026.pdfhttps://www.aiimsjodhpur.edu.in/courses.php
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application fee: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1