Overview
Four-year full-time specialist training leading to HPCSA specialist registration, combining clinical and workplace attachments, MPH/PG Diploma coursework, a dissertation, and the Colleges of Medicine of South Africa fellowship examinations.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years full-time
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Eight approved training posts (two provincially funded, remainder supernumerary)
- Accreditation
- HPCSA specialist registration; CMSA College of Public Health Medicine (Occupational Medicine) fellowship
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Registration with the HPCSA for the full four-year specialisation period via university enrolment
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- HPCSA registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Two posts funded by Western Cape Department of Health and Wellness; others self-funded, scholarships or national ministries