Overview
Multi-subspecialty diploma awarded by the Lugano-based ESASO Foundation to ophthalmologists who complete five in-person ESASO subspecialty courses (with hands-on surgical modules) within three years; many courses are held at the ESASO Training Centre opposite Ospedale Regionale di Lugano.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- Five in-person courses completed within 3 years
- Start
- Course dates throughout the year (e.g. Lugano sessions October–December 2026, March 2027)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ESASO Foundation diploma (non-university); individual courses are CME courses
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Ophthalmologists attending ESASO courses
- International applicants
- Yes – international faculty and participants
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Register for ESASO courses via esaso.org
Funding
- Funding
- No diploma fee (course fees apply)