Overview
Two-year chef de clinique (chief-resident) recruitment at Jules-Gonin designed to be sufficient to complete the FMH ophthalmic-surgery catalogue, combined with clinical research and teaching of residents.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 2 years (category A2)
- Start
- November 2027 intake for the current call
- Positions
- 7 FTE chef de clinique posts
- Accreditation
- SIWF/ISFM Ophthalmochirurgie category A2
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Swiss medical diploma or equivalent; non-francophone candidates need at least B2 French; scientific activity valued
- International applicants
- EU/EFTA diplomas require MEBEKO equivalence; third-country diplomas not recognised (per FAQ)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- EU/EFTA diploma recognition by MEBEKO required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications 1 June – 1 September 2026 (closed for the 2027 intake)
- Application method
- Application during the annual window via the hospital (rh@fa2.ch)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page