Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship

University of Utah School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital

PaediatricsRheumatologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

Overview

ACGME-accredited three-year pediatric rheumatology fellowship at the University of Utah and Primary Children's Hospital.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
3 years
Start
Institution policyUniversity of Utah GME academic year begins 1 July (2026-27 year began 1 July 2026)
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited
Department
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyIMGs may apply on the same basis as US/Canadian graduates but need ECFMG certification; non-US citizens/non-permanent residents need an institutionally sponsored visa
Visa support
Institution policyJ-1 clinical visa (ECFMG-sponsored) for non-US-citizen trainees providing patient care; H-1 visas not accepted for residencies or fellowships (GME IMG eligibility policy)
Licence requirement
Institution policyPGY2+ trainees must have passed USMLE Step 3 and be eligible for a Utah medical licence by the contracted hire date

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page

Funding

Funding
Institution policyPaid on University of Utah GME 2026-27 stipend schedule: level 4 $83,912, 5 $86,920, 6 $91,863, 7 $94,407, 8 $99,790

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Utah School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital