Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship

University of Utah School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital

PaediatricsCardiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

Overview

ACGME-accredited pediatric cardiology fellowship with a highly structured first year covering all disciplines and training in invasive and non-invasive diagnostic testing.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
Not stated on official page
Start
Institution policyUniversity of Utah GME academic year begins 1 July (2026-27 year began 1 July 2026)
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited
Department
Division of Pediatric Cardiology

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Completed accredited three-year pediatric residency by fellowship start; ABP board certified or eligible; US citizen, permanent resident or J-1 visa holder only (J-1 needed before Match)
International applicants
Institution policyIMGs may apply on the same basis as US/Canadian graduates but need ECFMG certification; non-US citizens/non-permanent residents need an institutionally sponsored visa
Visa support
Institution policyJ-1 clinical visa (ECFMG-sponsored) for non-US-citizen trainees providing patient care; H-1 visas not accepted for residencies or fellowships (GME IMG eligibility policy)
Licence requirement
Institution policyPGY2+ trainees must have passed USMLE Step 3 and be eligible for a Utah medical licence by the contracted hire date

How to apply

Deadline
Applications accepted until 31 August (annually) via ERAS
Application method
ERAS (ERAS no. 3254913072); NRMP (program code 1732325F0)

Funding

Funding
Institution policyPaid on University of Utah GME 2026-27 stipend schedule: level 4 $83,912, 5 $86,920, 6 $91,863, 7 $94,407, 8 $99,790

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Utah School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital