Overview
A 30–32-credit master's programme (thesis or non-thesis track) for MDs about to start, enrolled in or having completed plastic surgery residency, building knowledge, clinical proficiency and research skills; it is explicitly not a licence to practise plastic surgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Plastic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 2 years full-time or 4 years part-time
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AUB graduate degree (AUB accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD or equivalent from a recognised institution; full-time students must have completed basic surgical training and completed or intend to apply to plastic surgery residency; part-time students must be enrolled in a plastic surgery residency; English proficiency (TOEFL or equivalent).
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Degree does not confer a licence to practise.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply via the AUB/AUBMC MSc admission process; acceptance through the Graduate Committee.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page