Vascular Anesthesia & PHE Fellowship

The Ottawa Hospital – University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

AnaesthesiologyPerioperative medicineClinical fellowship
Destination
CAN
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Overview

Vascular anaesthesia fellowship (listed as 'Vascular Anesthesia & PHE') offered by the University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine at The Ottawa Hospital.

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Duration
Generally 1 year (academic year July 1 – June 30); maximum 2 years of fellowship training at The Ottawa Hospital
Start
July 1
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
University of Ottawa Postgraduate Medical Education clinical fellowship
Department
Not stated on official page

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
MD from a WDOMS-listed school; completed specialty (anesthesia) training and certification exams in the country of training, or RCPSC/CFPC/recognised international board certification or exam eligibility; UK candidates need ≥30 months of clinical anaesthesia plus certification exams
International applicants
Yes – international certification boards accepted; English/French proficiency proof required (IELTS 7 each band, TOEFL-iBT 93 with speaking 24, OET-Medicine B, or English/French-language medical school)
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
Eligibility for a College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) licence

How to apply

Deadline
June 30 of the year before the July start (Pediatric Anesthesia: April 1); the application system re-opens in January 2027 for the next cycle
Application method
Online through the University of Ottawa Smart Recruiters portal (personal statement, CV, degrees with translation, proof of English proficiency, 3 reference letters, proof of sponsorship if applicable)

Funding

Funding
Not stated on official page

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Ottawa